Taranaki Hockey (TH)

Taranaki Hockey Federation actively promotes and encourages involvement in the sport of Hockey, by developing opportunities for the pursuit of excellence and social well being.  We have a team of five staff who work together with the assistance of passionate and generous Volunteers.


Taranaki Hockey (TH) held its Annual General Meeting in February 2021 where a new constitution was adopted .   

The Tarankai Hockey Federation Board Members are:

  • Allister Thomas – Chairman (Elected Member)
  • Phillip Hanser
  • Alice Tocher
  • Graeme James
  • Russell Atkinson
  • Glen Taylor (Player representative)​​​​​​​